CCHA Mission Statement


The Canadian Cutting Horse Association champions and embraces the values of the west and ranching heritage by promoting the cutting horse through ethical, fair, and competitive horsemanship. The CCHA honours the rich history of cutting in Canada and preserves this legacy by advocating for growth, education, and financial sustainability while exposing the sport of cutting to a broad audience.

 Board of Directors 2020

President:    Les Jack, Rocanville, SK. Phone:  (306) 435-7630c  

Vice President:  Connie Down-Cicoria Phone:(403)  606-9710

Secretary Treasurer:  Kim Moore (403)559-7104

Executive Committee: Les Jack, Les Timmons, Connie Down-Cicoria, Lynn Edge  
Board Of Governors: *Bill Collins, AB *Dennis Nolin, AB  *Fred Duke, AB *Len Perry, AB  *Bill Ferguson, BC *Bill Wilson, AB  *Dave Robson, AB *Keith Hitchner, AB  *Walter Hellyer, ON *Dave McNalley, AB  *Les Timmons, SK. *Larry Sands, AB  *Byron Hussey, AB. *Jamie Steer, AB.  *Denotes Directors at Large 
Honorary President  The Honorable Lieutenant Governor of the Province of Alberta  Honorary Vice President  The Honorable Minister of Agriculture of The Province of Alberta 

SCHA: Scott Brady, Chad Eaton, Tyler Darroch, Nicki Darroch, Kim Brady

ACHA: Ken Mix, Kaila Stewart, Emma Reinhardt, Connie Down-Cicoria, Luree Williamson, Sandy Reid, Amanda Smith, Darcy Geherman, Bill Hutton, Lynn Edge, Louisa Murch-White, Dustin Gonnet 

MCHA: Donna Hall

BCCHA: : Amanda Fill, Doug Wiens, Binki Moffat, Bob Zirnheldt

2020 Committee directors

Non-Pro – Welland Muri

Hall of Fame –Les Jack (chairman)Les Timmons, Bob Zirnhelt, Dennis Nolin, Cody Smith

Rules & Judges – Marilyn Anderson , Les Timmons

Promotions – All Members

Historical committee- Robin Hay

National Communications – Les Timmons, Darcy Geherman, Amanda Smith, Connie Down-Cicoria, Les Jack

Sponsorship, Fundraising, Finals- All Members 

Annual Awards/Banquet-Robin Powell

Membership- Robin Powell

 Insurance- Robin Powell

 Silent Auction- Robin Powell

Dennis & Connie Nolin,  Welland Muri, Lorrnel Consulting, Connie Down-Cicoria, Matt Anderson & Amanda Digness,  John & Debbie Thomas, Pauli Smith , Lynn & Judy Edge , Rorison Land Development, Pat Rorison, Sandy, Lyle & DeeJay Reid, Smith Cutting Horses, Cody Smith, Willow Springs Ranch, Carl & Julia Gerwien, AFAB Industries Les & Coreen Jack, The Stradling Family, Moore’s Feedlot, Grant, Kim & Juli Moore, SCHA,  Becker Buckles, Kraig Becker, K & K Livestock, Karen and Ken Mix, Pro Cutter, Scott Brady, Copperstone Ranch Bill & Deb Hutton.